About Award Winning UMass Dining

Award Winning UMass Dining is known for its extremely strong culinary program, professional customer service and can-do attitude, but not without the tireless efforts of our management team, students and culinary workers. Meet the team that make UMass Dining shine bright everyday!

Our Award-Winning Team


Ken Toong
Executive Director of
Auxiliary Enterprises

ktoong@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-1504
Garett DiStefano
Garett DiStefano
Director of Residential Dining Services
gdistefano@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-2472

Willie Sng
Executive Chef
wsng@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-2472

Dianne Sutherland
Dietician
dsutherland@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-2472

Martha Monaghan
Specials Coordinator
mmonaghan@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-2472
Christopher Howland
Interim Purchasing Manager
chowland@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-4740
Sue Sibley
Administrative Assistant
ssibley@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-2472

Worcester Dining Commons

Andrew Mankus
Andrew Mankus
Manager
amankus@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-9426
 
Lu Anne Herrick
Assistant Manager
lherrick@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-2474

Don Sabola
Chef
dsabola@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-5491
 

Hea Suk Waitkus
Supervisor
hwaitkus@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-2694
 

Franklin Dining Commons


Marc Morrisette
Manager
mmorrissette@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-1588

Keren Yu
Assistant Manager
kyu@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-0695

Bob Fay
Chef
rfay@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-1588

Diane Flynn
Supervisor
dflynn@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-1588
Joyce Sadoski
Supervisor
jsadoski@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-1588
 

Hampshire Dining Commons

Joe Flueckiger
Joseph Flueckiger
Manager

jflueckiger@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-2075

Dave Kushi
Assistant Manager
dkushi@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-5323

Ken Hassink
Chef
khassink@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-5323
 

Berkshire Dining Commons


Ryan Pipczynski
Manager
rpipczynski@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-577-0961

Tim Lane
Operations Manager
tlane@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-0985
 

Nancy Drake
Supervisor
ndrake@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-1175

Kim Pham
Supervisor
kpham@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-1175

Retail Dining


David Eichstaedt
Director of Retail Dining Services
deichstaedt@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-577-8110

Paul MacGregor
Manager, Concessions, Retail Dining Services
pmacgregor@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-2045

Van Sullivan
Assistant Retail Dining Manager
vsullivan@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-577-8023
 

Catering


Brenda Ryan-Newton
Manager
bryannewton@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-577-8200

Debora Grosberg
Assistant Catering Manager
dgrosberg@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-577-8200
   

University Club & Restaurant


Adrienne Kaio
Host & Interim Manager, University Club
akaio@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-2551
 

Bake Shop


Simon Stevenson
Manager
sstevenson@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-577-1679

Pamela Adams
Assistant Pastry Chef
padams@mail.aux.umass.edu
413-545-3012